upcycling furniture

Changes…

I finally got my hands on a copy of Octobers Country Homes and Interiors and was very chuffed to see Rose included in the main article, taking up a whole page to herself! With the very apt title “Enjoy an aperitif”

Image

 

Image

My love of interior design means my home becoming my main canvas. Last month I decided the kitchen was in desperate need of an update, especially as they say it is the heart of any home… It is still a working progress but with the help of my families business Thyme for Kitchens and my fab brother Joseph it is beginning to take shape and I’ve picked up some quirky interesting things along the way, to hopefully add a twist. Below are some before pics; hopefully in the next post I will be able to show the finished product!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

At the start of the year my sister got her student visa enabling her to live in New York so I’ve just got back from visiting her.        New York never disappoints being described as the cultural capital of the world.                                                                                         

I got my fix visiting MoMa and The Guggenheim, which I found very inspiring, especially Aten Reign (2013) by James Turrell, a major new project that recasts the Guggenheim rotunda as an enormous volume filled with shifting artificial and natural light.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Of course I couldn’t go to New York without a trip to the infamous Brooklyn Flea, my favourite market in the world…! My new kitchen will stand proud when it sees what I picked up from there!

Image

Well, I have kitchen cupboards to paint and plate racks to fix so until next time…“Have a nice day…”

Leave a comment